Choose more lose more…

51YKipcRjaL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_SX225_SY300_CR,0,0,225,300_SH20_OU01_Hey guys! How’s everyone’s day going? Mine has been rather busy! This coming week my mom and I are going on vacation to Spain and Portgual. I’m so excited! It’s going to be a nice long vacation. My mom and I have taken many girl trips together but its been a few years since our last trip, so you can understand my excitement. I ran around this morning and picked up our Euros so we have money over in Europe, and I also went to Target in search of a new book for the trip. I’m a huge fan of Chris and Heidi Powell from Extreme Makeover Weighloss Edition. I read recently that Chris had released a new book called Choose More Lose More. This book continues on about his carb cycling method, it gives several carb cycling plans and workouts. I read his first book Choose to Lose and really enjoyed it. I think carb cycling is a good plan but it takes some work. I tried it and fell off the bandwagon after about a week. I look forward to reading his new book and seeing the simarities and differences. I would like to know more about carb cycling to see if its something that would work for me.

I have several fitness and health goals for myself this summer. My number one is that I want to lose 30 pounds and weigh 110 again. I’ve been small my whole life. Up until about 2 years ago I started putting on weight. This is due to the lack of healthy eating and exercise. I was balancing school and working full time so it was really hard. Now thankfully I can catch up because I’m on summer vacation from school. My second goal is to eat even more fruits and veggies. I do pretty well with the fruit, its mostly the veggies that I need to increase. I love several different veggies so there is no excuse! My third goal is to decrease my sugar intake. Sugar is a huge problem for me because I love all things sweet. I think it is the biggest contributor to my weight gain in the past couple of years.

I’m really happy that I’m going to Europe for 2 weeks. Europeans eat differently than Americans so I think I will adapt to their diet. I know from previous experience that I will. We went on a 2 week European vacation when I was in 7th grade. When I came back I started eating differently. I started eating very small portions kind of like a bird actually. I am looking forward to trying the local cuisine and all it has to offer. I will see everyone when I get back!

PS i’m going to be completely unplugged for 2 weeks( no cell or internet)Β which will be weird!

Leave a Reply

